New FIMSA Council Elected


The 7th FIMSA Congress was held from 10 to 13 November, 2018 in Bangkok, Thailand. During the Congress the FIMSA council meeting was held and new council (2018-2021) was elected. Dr. Laura Mackay from Australia was elected as the President, while Dr. Xuetao Cao (Secretary General of Chinese Society for Immunology, CSI) was re-elected as the Secretary General and Dr. Sunil Aora from India and Dr. Gregory Tsay from Taiwan, China were elected as Vice President. Dr. Zhigang Tian (President of CSI) was re-elected as the council member.

The Federation of Immunological Societies of Asia-Oceania (FIMSA) is a non-profit organization founded in 1992 to advance the science of immunology in the Asia-Pacific region. All immunological Societies and Associations within the Asia-Pacific region who are members of the International Union of Immunological Societies (IUIS) are eligible to become members of FIMSA. Currently FIMSA has 12 member and 3 observers.