The Chinese Society for Immunology (CSI), a voluntary, national, academic, non-profit and non-governmental organization, formed from the national scientific and technical immunologists, is registered and established in accordance with the laws of China. CSI has grown out of the Chinese Committee for Immunology, which was founded in 1984, and became a member of the International Union of Immunological Societies (IUIS) in the same year. The formal proceedings to establish CSI began in 1988 after it was approved and affiliated with the China Association for Science and Technology. In 1992, CSI became a member of The Federation of Immunological Societies of Asia-Oceania (FIMSA). Currently, the society possesses over 9200 members and 3500 members belong to the IUIS.

Zhigang Tian, MD, PhD

Xuetao Cao, MD, PhD

Official Journal of CSI

International Meetings of Interest

Nature Conference on Inflammatory Diseases
(September 17 - 20, 2017, Beijing)


Hai Qi’s group from Tsinghua University revealed the novel mechanism in antibody immune response and germinal center regulation

CSI Symposium of American Association of Immunologists 2017 Annual Meeting

1st CSI-BSI Joint Symposium on Immunology & 2017 the 5th CTI Symposium

2017 International Symposium on Autoimmunity: Epigenomics and Beyond

Report of the 2017 FIMSA Advanced Course

The 2nd CSI Secretary Salon was Held in Hefei

Yong Liu Group Discovered New Mechanism of Overnutrition Inducing Obesity and Metabolic Diseases

Genhong Cheng’s Group Discovered an Immune Molecule that Protects Against Zika Virus Infection

Attending the 13th Spring School of DGFI

Prof. Zhengfan Jiang’s group Discovered the Regulatory Mechanism to Keep Balance Between Type I-IFN and Inflammasome Signaling Pathways

6th Cross Straight Immunology Conference was held in Taipei

Prof. Gao Chengjiang's Group Discovered a Novel Regulatory Mechanism of Innate Antiviral Immunity

5th Young Immunologist Forum of CSI

Chinese Society for Immunology (CSI) and British Society for Immunology (BSI) have Achieved a Collaboration Agreement

5th Chinese-German Joint Symposium of Immunology

The 14th International Symposium on Dendritic Cells